Meet Dr. Kunsemiller

Forming relationships with my patients and watching their self-esteem and confidence grow when they have a better smile makes going to work fun! I couldn’t imagine getting more enjoyment or satisfaction from any other profession.

Education and Continuing Education

In order to become an orthodontist, I first attained my Bachelor of Science in biology from Saint Louis University. Then, I attended Southern Illinois University Alton School of Dental Medicine, where I graduated with my Doctorate of Dental Medicine. Finally, I received my Master of Science in orthodontics from Saint Louis University.

Throughout my education, I have been distinguished for my studies. I was a member of the Omicron Kappa Upsilon Dental Honor Society and was honored to receive the Pierre Fauchard Award for Excellence in Dentistry. In addition, my master’s thesis was published as a book!

Although my formal education is complete, I always strive to stay current on the latest technology and techniques. A continuing education is mandatory in my profession, but I always go above and beyond the minimum amount of hours required per year. I know that in order to ensure my patients receive the best services available, I must always keep up with emerging methods that are applicable to my practice.

In the Office

I’m a kid at heart! I am always able to relate to our younger patients, and enjoy getting to know our adult patients as well. I love getting to know my patients and becoming their friend, rather than just their orthodontist!

My profession is fun, challenging, and very rewarding. There is nothing better than seeing a person’s self-confidence improve because of their smile! I am honored that our patients trust me with the health of their mouth, and the beauty of their smile. I always enjoy seeing their faces light up with the joy their new smile brings!

Our office has a great time! We always have good music playing, and host contests to participate in! Our patients enjoy our video game tournaments and fantasy sports! I even love to wear my Heelys to work! If you don’t know what those are, ask your kids!

Family Life

I am originally from Cincinnati, OH, and am a diehard Reds and Bengals fan. As an Air Force brat, I lived in many different places, including Spain, England, California, Hawaii, Michigan, and Mississippi.

I have resided in O’Fallon for the past 20 years, and am proud to have raised my family here. I have three beautiful daughters named Audrey, Natalie, and Emily. In my spare time, I play golf, video games, and bass guitar. I also brew my own beer and love going to concerts!

Contact Us!
call email